To delete an Outcome (or any previously selected field) and leave the field blank, follow these steps:

1 - highlight the current Outcome and hit the Delete key on your keyboard
2 - select a DIFFERENT Outcome than the one you just deleted
3 - highlight the newly selected Outcome and hit the Delete key on your keyboard
4 - click the Save button (top right of CoolFocus)

This will work on ANY drop down field  if you want to "clear" a previously selected value.

Did this answer your question?