If a User (Consultant) is associated with "history" in the database (has added or updated records or has been assigned as a Consultant on a Case or Visit), then they CANNOT BE DELETED. However, you can do the following to set them to Inactive:
- Edit their Username and UNCHECK the "Active" box and any other that had been checked.
To delete a User, highlight their User record and click the Delete button. Then confirm with by clicking Yes in the confirmation box.